RSS

I’m Joining The Post A Week Challenge!

01 Oct

Yes, I have decided to give myself a challenge! I am joining the PostAWeek2011 challenge! Starting a bit late in the year but it can go beyond…

I was tempted to go for the Post A Day challenge, but then thought I’d start by giving myself a little slack at the onset and see how it goes. I’ve already been trying to post every Friday but sometimes I have slackened, or life has got in the way…but now I  thought if I commit to a challenge such as this one, then I will be more motivated.

I really want to build up my blog into something substantial and well-followed – so no time like the present! No more excuses! I even intend to join the Write a Novel in a Month in November challenge – 50 000 words in 30 days! This will be excellent practice – and blogging really does improve one’s writing skills.

I have found blogging quite addictive! In fact on the day the posts are published is a very exciting day indeed as one waits to see how many readers came to the post, if you would attract any comments or even a subscriber or two! It is fun, but I know it’s not going to always be easy as the standard of the content has to be constant and remain interesting and varied.

Therefore I’m promising to make use of The WeeklyPost, and the community of other bloggers with similar goals, to help me along the way, including asking for help when I need it and encouraging others when I can.

If you already read my blog, I hope you’ll encourage me with comments and likes, and good will along the way and to New-comers – I hope my words inspire you!

Warmest regards to all you on CreativeJoyRiders!

Karen Longden

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 1, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
